Top Fifteen on “Curate This 2010” Popular Vote

Over 2,000 votes were cast from 19 countries. The award recipient
was the artist, architect or designer who received the total highest
number of individual votes and not necessarily the artist who
received the most # 1 votes.
We'd like to send out a special congratulations to Paul Troyano,
this year's International Public Vote Award recipient!
The TOP 15 vote receiving artists, architects and designers will
be featured in the 2010 edition of the publication CURATE THIS!
scheduled to be released November 1, 2010.
You may view work and directly connect with all
pARTicipating artists, architects + designers at:
http://www.curatethis.org/participating-artists-and-designers.php
With best regards,
B E C A - Bridge for Emerging Contemporary Art
http://www.thebecafoundation.org
http://www.CurateThis.org
http://www.BECAICAD.org 
1.  Paul Troyano    http://livingfurniture.net         
2.  Jacob Brillhart   www.jacobbrillhart.com   
3.  Sherryl Buchler    http://www.sherrylbuchler.com         
4.  Elinore Schnurr http://elinoreschnurr.com   
5.  Sophia Dixon Dillo    www.sophiadillo.com     
6.  Laurie Maves   http://www.lauriemavesart.com  
7.  Peter Filene  http://www.peterfilene.com    
8.  Li-Fen Anny Chang  [email protected]   
9.  Theresa Clowes  [email protected] 
10. Sydney McKenna   http://www.sydneymckenna.com   
11. Renée Zangara http://www.reneezangara.com   
12. Bobbi Mastrangelo  http://www.grateworks.com   
13. S.J. Hart http://sjhartonline.com    
14. Hilary Sussum  www.hilarysussum.com   
15. Tyler Bohm  www.tylerbohm.com 

 Thanks to all of you who voted for your favorite top ten artists and designers. I am thrilled to be among the top 15 by popular vote.           

THE GOOD NEWS IS THAT THE FIFTEEN OF US WILL BE IN THE UPCOMING PUBLICATION, CURATE THIS 2010 WHICH WILL FEATURE OUR ART AND BIOS.

 

7 thoughts on “Top Fifteen on “Curate This 2010” Popular Vote

  1. Hi Bobbi,

    I see that your name is on the Beca list!!!!! I am pleased and bet that you are happy about this!!!! I have always been partial to ‘When People Care’ and was happy to see that you entered it in the contest. Congratulations!!!!
    Marilyn

  2. I was away for the weekend,but did vote and hope it counted. There was a problem with their Web site so they extended the deadline. It is pretty awesome and I do not have to say who my favorite artist and Grate Work was!
    Oh am I giving it away?
    I am kicking around the idea of the filtration tanks of water, with the water purifying plants.
    Keep up the Grate Work!!!!!!!
    With Love,
    Tia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *